By on December 27, 2019

first_imgCarndonagh GAA Presentation DanceClub Person Of The Year : Tony FoleySenior Player Of The Year: Michael NelsonMinor ‘B’ Hurling Championship WinnersThe club held its annual presentation dance on Saturday 30th January in Tul-na-ri. We had a great turnout from all our club members with awards in mens football, ladies football, hurling & camogie.Our special guest was Ardal McDermott, Donegal Senior Hurling Manager. He made a lovely speech about how honoured he was to be invited and he emphasized the importance of our club fielding teams in all codes.Our compere for the night was Cormac Skinnader who as always added his own personality to the proceedings.Our club person of the year was Tony Foley who received his much deserved award for all his hard work throughout all areas of the club from refereeing, coaching, assisting the park committee, Chairman of the Ladies board and lotto selling. He even left the presentation to sell lotto tickets!!The following individual awards were presented on the night:County Representative AwardsUnder 15 Ladies Football: Cliona Gibbons, Jessica ClarkeUnder 15 Hurling: Cormac Monagle, Paddy MonagleUnder 16 Camogie: Cliona Gibbons, Rory Doherty and Caoimhe McWilliamsUnder 16 Ladies Football: Niamh McDaid, Rachel McLaughlinMinor Camogie: Eimear TolandMinor Hurling: Cathal Doherty, James MonagleUnder 21 Hurling: Cathal DohertySenior Hurling: Padraig DohertySenior Ladies: Treasa Doherty, Deirdre FoleyClub AwardsUnder 15 Football Most Improved Player: Patrick MonagleUnder 15 Football Player of the Year: Daniel McCallionUnder 16 Ladies Football Most Improved Player : Karla KellyUnder 16 Ladies Football Player of the Year: Tara Mc ColganUnder 16 Hurling Most Improved Player: Donal DohertyUnder 16 Hurling Player of the Year: Patrick CallaghanUnder 16 Football Most Improved Player: Oisin McLaughlinUnder 16 Football Player of the Year: Conor O’DonnellMinor Ladies Football Most Improved Player: Orla CoxMinor Ladies Football Player of the Year: Tamara DuffyMinor Hurling Most Improved Player: Eoghan KellyMinor Hurling Player of the Year: Cathal DohertyMinor Football Most Improved Player: Darragh O’NeillMinor Football Player of the Year: Eoghan KellyUnder 21 Football of the Year: Feargal DohertySenior Reserve Most Improved Player: Nathan McLarkeySenior Ladies Most Improved Player: Mairead DohertySenior Men Most Improved Player: James MonagleSenior Reserve Player of the Year: Tiarnan CoyneSenior Ladies Player of the Year: Ciara Burke MillsSenior Men Player of the Year: Michael NelsonClub Executive Award: Lorraine McDaidClub Person of the Year Award: Tony FoleyTeam awards were also presented to our Under 16 Footballers who won the Inishowen B Football, our Minor Hurlers who won the Minor B County Championship & our Reserve Footballers who won the Division 4 Reserve League.A few members were also lucky enough to receive a few novelty awards.A great night was had by all – thank you to Simpsons for their hospitality and the Celtic Knights for providing the entertainment. GAA NEWS: MICHAEL NELSON WINS CARNDONAGH PLAYER OF THE YEAR was last modified: February 3rd, 2016 by Mark ForkerShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:CarndonaghGAASportlast_img read more

Continue Reading